Parquet Courts Share New Video, Play Dates Under Multiple Pseudonyms

Today slacker rock band Parquet Courts shared a new video for “Bodies,” a track culled from their recent effort Sunbathing Animal. The track features the group’s distinct, lackadaisical vocal delivery over wavering guitar lines and squeals of feedback. Directed by Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard, directors of the recently acclaimed Nick Cave documentary 20,000 Days on Earth, the video uses footage primarily from Parquet Courts’ July 11th show at Sugar Hill Club, which the pair captured.

In other Parquet Courts news, the band is teaming up with band PC Worship to form a brief supergroup of sorts. The band will be called PCPC and will play their first dates opening up for legend Thurston Moore. Then, Parquet Courts will play a few East coast dates and tour Europe under the pseudonym Parkay Quarts. For a full list of dates for PCPC, Parkay Quarts, and Parquet Courts, scroll past the video embed.

PARQUET COURTS, PARKAY QUARTS, AND PCPC LIVE DATES:
Tue.Oct 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Wed.Oct 22 – Boston MA @ The Sinclair (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Fri.Oct 24 – Providence, RI @ The Met (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Sat.Oct 25 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Sun.Oct 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade NYC (as PCPC) w/ Thurston Moore
Thu. Nov 6 – Washington DC @ DC9 (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA (as Parkay Quarts)
Thu. Nov 13 – Lille, France @ Le Grand Mix (as Parkay Quarts)
Fri.Nov14 – Paris, France @ La Cigale (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 15 – Nantes, France @ Stereolux (as Parkay Quarts)
Mon.Nov 17 – Toulose, France @ Bikini (as Parkay Quarts)
Wed.Nov 19 – Oostende, Belgium @ De Zwerver (as PCPC)
Thu.Nov 20 – Brussels, Belgium @ Botanique (as Parkay Quarts)
Fri.Nov 21 – Utrecht, Holland @ Le Guess Who (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 22 – Amsterdam, Holland @ The Vrankrijk (as PCPC)
Sun.Nov 23 – Utrecht, Holland @ Le Guess Who (as PCPC)
Mon.Nov 24 – Ramsgate, UK @ Ramsgate Music Hall (as PCPC)
Tue.Nov 25 – London, UK @ Electroworkz (as PCPC)
Wed.Nov 26 – Leeds, UK @ Wardrobe (as Parkay Quarts)
Thu.Nov 27 – London, UK @ The Laundry (as Parkay Quarts)
Sat.Nov 29 – Koln, Germany @ Museum Ludwig (as Parkay Quarts)
Sun.Nov 30 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Rote Frabrik (as Parkay Quarts)
Thu.Dec 11 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall (as Parquet Courts)

About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2018 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress