Mutual Benefit Shares New Video, Announces Tour Dates

Mutual Benefit has debuted a new video for their song “‘Let’s Play’ / Statue of a Man” to accompany the announcement of a slew of new dates being added to their current tour. The video is directed by Stefan Grabrowski and features visual montages and overlays of footage. The content for the video was developed over a period of months around Boston using primarily analog tools, which definitely contributes to the video’s appeal. Of the video, Lee commented, ” I think Stefan really captured the spirit of the song by finding the beauty of rusted train tracks and flooded ponds and mashing it all together into a colorful mess.” Watch the video below and see the band on tour in the US this summer with Wild Beasts. Full list of dates follows the embed.

MUTUAL BENEFIT TOUR DATES:

Mon. May 19 – Dublin, IE @ Workmans Club
Tue. May 20 – Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
Wed. May 21 – Glasgow, UK @ Mono
Thu. May 22 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club w/ Hospitality
Fri. May 23 – London, UK @ Union Chapel
Sat. May 24 – Utrecht, NE @ Le Guess Who? Festival
Sun. May 25 – Diksmuide, BE @ 4AD
Sat. June 14 – Rehoboth Beach, DE @ Dogfish Head
Mon. June 16 – Rochester, NY @ Water Street Music Hall
Wed. June 18 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE @ Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. June 19 – Buffalo, NY @ Iron Works
Sat. June 21 – Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse
Sun. June 22 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre
Thu. July 10 – New York, NY @ Pier 84 w/ Wild Beasts
Fri. July 11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Wild Beasts
Sat. July 12 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Wild Beasts
Mon. July 14 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair w/ Wild Beasts
Tue. July 15 – Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre w/ Wild Beasts
Sun. July 20 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 – Oslo, NO @ Øya Nights – Café Mono
Fri. Aug. 8 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Wed. Aug. 13 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare and Hounds
Fri. Aug. 15 – London, UK @ Jabberwocky Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Sun. Aug. 17 – Brighton, UK @ Proud Cabaret
Thu. Sep. 4 – Sat. Sep. 6 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Festival
Thu. Sep. 25 – Sat. Sep. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ MidPoint Music Festival
Fri. Sep. 26 – Sun. Sep. 28 – Champaign-Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion

About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2018 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress