Angel Olsen Announces Album, Shares “Forgiven/Forgotten”

angel_olsen_newEarlier this year, stalwart indie label Jagjaguwar added Angel Olsen to their lineup and, now, have announced a forthcoming LP from the songwriter. Burn Your Fire for No Witness will be released on February 18th, and the first single, “Forgiven/Forgotten” is available to stream now. The album is purported to be a collection of personal songs that display Olsen’s growth, travels, and experiences both as musician and a human being. “Forgiven/Forgotten” finds her voice yearning over crunchy guitar chords and steady snares. Along with the announcement and single comes the news that Olsen will launch a national tour just after the new year, including a stop in Austin at Red 7 on February 25th. A full list of tour dates and the tracklisting for Burn Your Fire for No Witness follows the embed of “Forgiven/Forgotten” below.

ANGEL OLSEN TOUR DATES:
Fri. Nov. 29 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
Sat. Nov. 30 – Orlando, FL @ Will’s Pub
Tue. Dec. 3 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU
Wed. Dec. 4 – New Orleans, LA @ Circle Bar
Thu. Dec. 5 – Oxford, MS @ Lamar Lounge
Thu. Dec. 12 – London, UK @ The Forum w/ Neko Case
Tue. Feb. 18 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Southern
Thu. Feb. 20 – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge
Sat. Feb. 22 – Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox
Sun. Feb. 23 – Fayetteville, AR @ JR’s Lightbulb Club
Mon. Feb. 24 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links
Tue. Feb. 25 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Sat. March 1 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Sun. March 2 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echoplex
Mon. March 3 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Wed. March 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Thu. March 6 – Vancouver, BC @ Media Club
Fri. March 7 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat. March 8 – Moscow, ID @ Mikey’s Gyros
Mon. March 10 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

BURN YOUR FIRE FOR NO WITNESS TRACKLISTING:
01. Unf**ktheworld
02. Forgiven/Forgotten
03. Hi-Five
04. White Fire
05. High & Wild
06. Lights Out
07. Stars
08. Iota
09. Dance Slow Decades
10. Enemy
11. Windows

About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2018 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress