Iceage Release “Morals” Video Featuring Piano, Tour U.S.

Iceage’s praised punk album You’re Nothing dropped earlier this year in February, and the band has just released a video of album track “Morals,” performed live and with the addition of a piano. Elias Bender Rønnenfelt slurs through choruses as piano chords add a surprising new element to the song’s gritty edge. Additionally, the band will is currently on an extensive tour that lasts into summer. Full dates are below. Watch “Morals” above.

ICEAGE TOUR DATES:
Wed. April 10 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Final Grin
Thu. April 11 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Fri. April 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ 6119
Sat. April 13 – Purchase, NY @ SUNY Purchase Culture Shock Festival
Tue. April 16 – Burlington, VT @ Monkey House w/ White Lung
Wed. April 17 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bear’s w/ White Lung
Thu. April 18 – New Haven, CT @ Lilly’s Pad (Toad’s Place Upstairs)
Fri. April 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church w/ White Lung
Sat. April 20 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ White Lung – SOLD OUT
Thu. May 30 – Sun. June 2 – Austin, TX @ Chaos in Tejas w/ Lower
Mon. June 3 – Houston, TX @ Mango’s w/ Lower
Tue. June 4 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia w/ Lower
Wed. June 5 – Gainesville, FL @ The Atlantic w/ Lower
Fri. June 7 – Miami, FL @ Churchill’s w/ Lower
Sat. June 8 – Tampa, FL @ Crowbar w/ Lower
Sun. June 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Lower
Mon. June 10 – Charlotte, NC @ The Milestone w/ Lower
Tue. June 11 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Lower
Wed. June 12 – Washington, DC @ Rock and Roll Hotel w/ Lower
Thu. June 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Mall of Williamsburg [Northside Music Festival] w/ Lower
Sat. June 15 – Sun. June 16 – Toronto, ON @ NXNE Music Festival w/ Lower
Mon. June 17 – Ottawa, ON @ Babylon w/ Lower
Tue. June 18 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore w/ Lower
Wed. June 19 – Calgary, AB @ The Legion [Sled Island Music Festival]

About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2018 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress