Track Review: “Prove to Me” – Seapony

Seattle’s Seapony has released a second song from their forthcoming LP, Falling, due out on September 11th on Hardly Art. “Prove to Me” employs steady, simple snare behind shining guitars and washed out vocals provided by Jen Weidl. Seapony’s dream pop is sleek, simple, and summery–a perfect soundtrack for drives to the ocean or walking the beach after midnight. The first two singles have provided a sugary sweet glimpse at this group’s sophomore album. Stream below, courtesy of Nylon Magazine, followed by tracklisting for Falling.

01. Outside
02. Tell Me So
03. What You Wanted
04. Follow
05. Be Alone
06. No One Will
07. Never Be
08. Sunlight
09. Prove to Me
10. Fall Apart
11. See Me Cry
12. Nothing Left
About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2017 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress