The XX Share Single for New Album Coexist

We previously reported about the forthcoming album, Coexist, the sophomore effort by the UK’s The xx. Now, the group has shared the first single, “Angels,” from that album, which is available for streaming via YouTube below along with the tracklisting for Coexist. The album is due on Semptember 11 via Young Turks and was produced by the band’s own Jamie Smith. Here is the xx in their own words about sharing the song with their fans:

It’s been a long time since we’ve played you anything new. This song is called “Angels,” it is the first single from our new album, Coexist.  We’ve been playing this song live recently, so it feels good to share with you the version we’ve been working on for so long. We hope you like it. xx – The xx

Coexist track list:

1. Angels
2. Chained
3. Fiction
4. Try
5. Reunion
6. Sunset
7. Missing
8. Tides
9. Unfold
10. Swept Away
11. Our Song

About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2018 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress