Sub Pop’s Metz Announce Album Details, Share Single

Following the recent news that noise rock trio Metz signed to Sub Pop, the group has announced details for their forthcoming album. The eponymous debut will be released on Ocotober 9th and will contain 11 tracks, listed below. Additionally, you can stream the album’s first single, “Headache,” which is a blistering noise-infused indie rock track. If you dig it, enter your email for the track to be emailed to you for download.

Metz tracklisting:

1. Headache
2. Get Off
3. Sad Pricks
4. Rats
5. Knife in the Water
6. Nausea
7. Wet Blanket
8. Wasted
9. The Mule
10. Negative Space
11.¬†– )) –

About author
Bryan Parker is a writer and photographer living and working in Austin, TX. He is the founder of blog Pop Press International and print journal True Sincerity and recently released his first book, a volume on Beat Happening in the 33 1/3 series.

Pop Press International © 2018 All Rights Reserved

All photos licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Designed by WPSHOWER

Powered by WordPress